Client settings
Configure BLAZE client settings for the time and date display format, export path, and other options.
Note: Client settings can be configured by users with any permission level, and these settings are stored on the PC rather than the server so they apply to each user environment.
To configure client settings
- Click Settings > Client settings.
- Configure the desired client options on the client settings page.
- Click Apply.
Client settings options
- Date and time: Set the client's time mode. Time and date settings apply to all videos and events in BLAZE.
- Time mode: When the client and server are in different time zones, choose the time reference to display on the client. Server time is the default. Changing the time mode is applied immediately to all videos and events in BLAZE. Note:
- If the client is not connected to the server, it will not display the time.
- When connected to the server, the client time may change according to the time mode setting, and this change also applies to other connected systems. For example, if a user changes to client time on system A and logs out, then logs into system B, the time will be displayed in client time.
- Time format: Choose the time format to display on all videos and events. The default follows the OS setting of the PC where the client is installed.
- Date format: Choose the date format to display on all videos and events. The default follows the OS setting of the PC where the client is installed.
- Time mode: When the client and server are in different time zones, choose the time reference to display on the client. Server time is the default. Changing the time mode is applied immediately to all videos and events in BLAZE.
- Language: Set the language to use in the client. After selecting the desired language, click Apply to immediately switch to the selected language without restarting the client.
- Default export path: When exporting video from BLAZE, set the file export path on your PC. Click Browse... to change the path.
- Mac OS default export path: \Users\user\Documents\BLAZE media
- Windows OS default export path: C:\Users\user\Documents\BLAZE media Note: The BLAZE media folder contains separate folders for videos and screenshots with the following paths:
- Video: BLAZE media\Videos
- Screenshot: BLAZE media\Images
Note: On appliances, the default export path is empty and must be configured by the user. - Show information overlay over the screenshot: Choose whether to display channel and time information on screenshots generated from video.
- Default backup save path: Specifies the location where backup files are stored. Click Browse... to change the save path. Default backup save paths by OS are listed below.
- Windows: %LOCALAPPDATA%\Hanwha Vision\Blaze Client\backup (%LOCALAPPDATA% typically refers to C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Local)
- Mac: ~/Library/Application Support/Hanwha Vision/Blaze Client/backup
- Automatically connect to previous system on startup: Configure the client to automatically reconnect to the server it was connected to before shutdown when starting up.
- Prevent computer from going to sleep: Prevents the computer from entering sleep mode or activating the screensaver while the BLAZE client is running so critical events are not missed. Note: Supported only on BLAZE Desktop.
- Enable hardware video decoding: Enable hardware acceleration to smoothly play multiple high-resolution video streams. Note:
- Performance varies by computer hardware; systems that do not support hardware decoding will automatically use software decoding.
- Supported only on BLAZE Desktop.
