Setting a bookmark
Add bookmarks to important or interesting sections of videos stored in BLAZE. Bookmarks make it easy to quickly find specific events or videos, and bookmarks can be shared with other users. For videos that are critical data, set a retention period to prevent deletion.
View set bookmarks in the Bookmarks panel on the View tab, or in the Bookmarks tab on the Home page.
Note:
- You must have an Administrator role or bookmark-setting permission to add, modify, or delete bookmarks.
- If there are a large number of bookmarks that are protected from deletion, this will use up data capacity on your storage drive and may reduce the recording duration of your entire system.
