Cloud

Link to or unlink from the Hanwha Vision Cloud and check the connected organization information.

To connect to a specific local server from an external network, you typically need to enter the PC's IP address and port information and make changes to network settings such as port forwarding. In BLAZE, users can log in with a cloud account to monitor devices on multiple local servers linked to the cloud and view stored videos without entering the server address. When the system is linked to the cloud, all connected devices are automatically synchronized and added to the cloud. Cloud features also include remote network connection, federation, video sharing, and push notifications for efficient monitoring.
Note:
  • Select an organization in Hanwha Vision Cloud and pre-register the BLAZE server.
  • Super administrator role is required to link to or unlink from the cloud.

To link to Hanwha Vision Cloud

  1. Click Settings > Cloud.
  2. In the Cloud settings panel, click Link to Hanwha Vision Cloud.
  3. In the Link to Hanwha Vision Cloud dialog, enter the email address and password of the cloud super administrator account (Organization Owner) and click Log in.
    • Click Forgot password to change your password.
    • If you don't have a cloud account, click Create account at the bottom of the connection window to create a cloud account and log in.
    • When two-factor authentication is activated, you will need to receive and enter an authentication code from the authenticator app. Two-factor authentication can be activated in Hanwha Vision Cloud. For detailed instructions on setting up two-factor authentication, see Setting up two-factor authentication on Hanwha Cloud Portal.
  4. When the list of organizations with currently registered servers in the cloud appears, select the desired organization and click Next →.
  5. The status of linking the cloud to the server will be displayed.
    • Only the servers displayed in the connection dialog will be linked to the Cloud; other servers not shown can be linked later.
  6. When the connection completion dialog appears, click Close.

Viewing cloud information

The name and URL of the linked cloud are displayed.
  • When the cloud is linked, will appear below the cloud name.

Checking connection status

Log in as a cloud administrator to check the system's connection status.

  • Go to Settings > Servers.
  • Check the Cloud section for each server. If Cloud availability is active (Available) and the server status is normal (Connected), the connection is valid.

Synchronization

You can synchronize data between the system and the cloud or check the current status.

Note: Only local administrators, cloud administrators, and Global super administrators can perform synchronization.
Whenever data synchronization occurs, the current status is displayed in the Cloud settings panel.
  • Synced now: Data synchronization has been completed. The date and time of the last successful data synchronization are displayed.
  • In progress: Data synchronization is in progress and the progress rate is displayed.
  • Failed to sync: An error occurred during data synchronization.
Clicking Sync now synchronizes data for the following items, and you can check the synchronization progress status.
  • Global user list
  • Cloud user list (system roles)
  • Global roles
  • Username
  • Portal account status

Unlinking from Hanwha Vision Cloud

Unlink from Hanwha Vision Cloud.

  1. In the Cloud settings page, click Unlink from Hanwha Vision Cloud.
  2. In the Unlink system from Hanwha Vision Cloud dialog, enter the password for your Hanwha Vision Cloud account, then click Next →.
  3. Enter the 6-digit authentication code from your authenticator app and click Next →.
    • The authentication code is only required if two-factor authentication (2FA) is enabled in Cloud Portal.
  4. Review the detailed information in the dialog and click Unlink system.
  5. Once it is unlinked, click Close.
    Note: If you are using services linked to the cloud, you cannot unlink from the cloud. Before unlinking from the cloud, terminate or stop all connected services.
    Note:
    • Unlinking from cloud will disable features, such as remote server access, video sharing, federation, and push notifications.
    • Even if BLAZE and cloud are unlinked, the camera, user settings, and video archives stored on cloud's server can still be accessed locally.