Roles

In the Roles page, create, delete, and update permissions for roles within the system. A role is a set of permissions and access lists (for layouts and cameras) that can be assigned to a user. By assigning predefined roles when registering users, administrators restrict which BLAZE features each user can access.
Note: Only users with Administrator role can add, modify, or delete roles.
Users logged into the client are inherently assigned one of the following roles. In addition to the default permissions, custom roles can be added to allow access to specific functionalities. For more information on available features by role, see Viewing the function available for each role.
  • Super administrator: One and only Super administrator in BLAZE, who holds the highest authority and can access all functionalities of the client, server, and Cloud.
    • The user who logs in for the first time and configures the server after installation is automatically designated as the Super administrator and cannot be added or removed. Super administrator can add and manage other administrators.
    • No other user can be added to the Super administrator role (only one exists in the system).
  • Administrator: Except for specific features reserved for Super administrator, Administrators can use all features of BLAZE. They can add and manage users with roles other than Administrator permissions.
    • Multiple users can serve as Administrators.
  • Operator: Operators can use functions such as live monitoring and playback of recorded videos, in addition to alarm verification and device settings like cameras. Bookmark management is also available.
  • Viewer: Viewers can only perform live monitoring and playback of recorded videos, manage device webpages, and configure the client.