Modifying a role
Modify the functions, features, and layout assigned to the selected role.
Note:
- Super administrator and Administrator’s permissions cannot be modified, only the detailed settings for Operator or Viewer permissions can be modified.
- The names of the default roles, Administrator, Operator, and Viewer, cannot be changed.
Note: For more information on users, see the following sections:
To modify role settings
- Click Settings > Roles.
- Select the desired role from the list of roles.
- In the Role settings panel, modify user information and settings.
- Click Apply.Note: When an Administrator changes a user's role, the user with the role assigned will be automatically logged out of BLAZE. Upon logging in again, the updated role will be applied.
