Modifying a user
You can modify the information of added users and change their permissions, devices, and layouts. Users can change their personal information, such as email address or password, but only Super administrator or Administrator can modify users’ permissions and device settings.
Note:
- While a user's password, email, and other personal information and permissions can be changed, the username cannot be modified.
- Super administrator cannot be changed to another role. Administrator can be changed to another role, and a user with any other role can also be changed to Administrator.
Note: For more information on users, see the following sections:
To modify a user’s settings
- Click Settings > Users.
- Select the desired user from the list of users.
- In the User settings panel, modify user information and settings.
- Click Apply.Note: If you change the user's role to Custom permissions, the permissions, devices, and layout assigned to the previous role can still be utilized.
