Manual backup
Manually back up system settings as needed. Backup files can be encrypted and saved to the client device.
- Backup file name format: ManualBackup_YYYYMMDD_hhmmss_[SW version].bbu
- Default backup file location:
- Windows: %LOCALAPPDATA%\Hanwha Vision\Blaze Client\backup (%LOCALAPPDATA% typically refers to C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Local)
- macOS: ~/Library/Application Support/Hanwha Vision/Blaze Client/backup (~ refers to the home directory of the currently logged-in user.) Note: The backup file storage path can be changed in Client settings > Default configuration backup save path. For BLAZE Appliance, the default path is not supported when backing up system settings.
To perform a manual backup
- Click Settings > Backup and restore.
- Click Backup now.
- In the System backup dialog, enter the following:
- Description: Enter a description for the backup file.
- Password for backup file: Enter a password to encrypt the file.
- Click Create backup.
