Detaching a server
Detach a clustered server in BLAZE. Once detached, the server is removed from the list of servers and will no longer be accessible. All network devices connected to the server, such as cameras, will be unavailable, and recorded footage stored on the server cannot be played back or managed.
Note:
- You must have a Super administrator role to detach a server, and the Detach option will appear in the drop-down list when you as a Super administrator connect to the server.
- When a Super administrator detaches a clustered server, all users with access permissions to that server will be automatically logged out.
CAUTION: Detach a server only during initial system setup or when absolutely necessary, as determined by the system Administrator.
To detach a server
- Click Settings > Servers.
- In the Server settings page, select the desired server from the list of servers. Right-click it and click Detach.
- A server can also be detached by clicking Detach at the bottom of the Settings panel.
- In the confirmation dialog, click Detach.
- In the user authentication dialog, enter Super administrator’s password and click Detach.Note: To re-add a detached server, re-install the server software on that server first.
