Configuring general settings
Set the name, email, and password for the selected user.
To set a user’s information
- Click Settings > Users.
- Select the desired user from the list of users.
- In the User settings panel, click the General tab.
- Set the user’s general information.
- When finished, click Apply.
Entering user information
Enter user information.
- First name/Last name: Enter the user's first name and last name.
- Email: Enter the email address where you want to receive email notifications, push notifications, and various alerts.
- Password: Enter the BLAZE login password according to the password guidelines.
- Only Super administrators can click Change password to modify the password.
Allow digest authentication
Enable digest authentication to designate a local user as an RTSP user so that external systems can access streams via RTSP with security and role-based control.
When digest authentication is enabled, the user is designated as an RTSP user, allowing external systems to access video streams via RTSP.
Note:
- Only Super administrators and Administrators can set digest authentication.
- Digest authentication cannot be set for the Super administrator account.
- Users cannot change their own digest authentication setting; digest authentication can only be set for users with lower roles.
To enable digest authentication
- Click Settings > Users.
- Select the local user for whom you want to enable digest authentication from the user list.
- In the General tab, click the Enable digest authentication button.
- In the Enable digest authentication dialog, set the password and click Enable digest authentication. The Allow digest authentication checkbox will be selected.
- In the Devices tab, select the video devices to be output via RTSP. This step applies only to users with custom permissions.
To disable digest authentication
- Click Settings > Users.
- Select the local user for whom you want to disable digest authentication from the user list.
- In the General tab, clear the Allow digest authentication checkbox.
- Click Apply.
When RTSP connections are disconnected
RTSP connections are automatically disconnected in the following situations:
- Digest authentication is disabled.
- The user with digest authentication enabled is deleted.
- The user with digest authentication enabled is disabled.
- The password of the user with digest authentication enabled is changed.
- If a device assigned to a user with digest authentication enabled is de-allocated, the RTSP connection for that device is disconnected.
- If the role of a user with digest authentication enabled is changed (assigned devices may change), the RTSP connection may be disconnected.
- If a user role is set to custom permissions and the permissions are changed, RTSP connections may be disconnected.
