Viewing the layouts a user can access

A layout is a set of cameras and other items (images, webpages, video files) that can be saved for quick access, assigned to other users, and opened in a separate tab in BLAZE. In the Layouts tab, view the list of layouts available to the selected user.
Note:
  • Super administrator or Administrator can access all layouts they have created and all shared layouts.
  • In the Layouts tab, only the list of layouts available to users with their roles is shown. To modify the detailed settings of the role, see Configuring role settings.

To view the layout that the user will use

  1. Click Settings > Users.
  2. Select the desired user from the list of users.
  3. In the User settings panel, click the Layouts tab.
  4. View the layout the user created.
    • Move the mouse over a layout to see the names of the devices included in it.

Setting custom permissions for a user's layout

When adding a user and selecting Custom permissions in the Assign permissions section in the Add new user dialog, layouts can be set differently for each user.
Note: Custom permissions differ from Custom roles in the Roles page. Custom permissions allow direct configuration of each user's access rights, rather than being assigned to a specific role created in Roles.
To set custom permissions for a user's layout
  1. Select the desired user from the list of users.
  2. In the User settings panel, click the Layouts tab.
  3. Select the layout you want the user to use.
    • Enter the layout name in the search bar to quickly find the desired layout; the search is not case-sensitive.
  4. After completing the settings, click Apply.