Maintenance
Control the system operations of the appliance from within the client. Perform operations such as shutting down or restarting the system without using hardware buttons.
Note: Maintenance features are supported only on BLAZE Appliances.
Restart and initialization
All reset operations require user confirmation before execution and are irreversible. Reset actions are recorded in the audit log.
- Restart: Reboots the appliance system.
- Shutdown: Safely powers off the appliance.
- Reset to factory defaults: Restores all appliance settings to factory defaults. Note: The HDD (hard disk drive) is not formatted; stored video data and audit logs are preserved. However, you must perform a Restore operation to access the video data again after the reset is complete.
- Reset to factory defaults (except network parameters): Resets system settings while retaining network configuration such as the IP address. Note: The HDD (hard disk drive) is not formatted.
Note: If the device is reset using the physical hardware button, all network settings are reset and the HDD (hard disk drive) is formatted, deleting all data.
