Setting permissions
Set the permissions for users assigned to the selected role in BLAZE. The permissions set in Settings > Roles will be reflected in the Permissions tab in Settings > Users.
To set permissions of a role
- Click Settings > Roles.
- Select the desired role from the list of roles.
- In the Role settings panel, click the Permissions tab.
- Configure detailed permissions of the role.
- After completing the settings, click Apply.
Setting permissions
Set the permissions for users in the role.
Note: Super administrator or Administrator can access all menus, so only the list of permissions is displayed.
- VIDEO: Can monitor live video in real-time, play and export recorded video, and perform searches.
- View live: Can monitor live video from devices such as cameras connected to BLAZE.
- Manage webpages: Can manage webpages by adding the webpages of devices such as cameras to BLAZE.
- View archive: Can play videos from devices stored on the server in the timeline panel. Bookmarks can also be added to videos or videos can be exported.
- View bookmarks: Can check bookmarks set in recorded videos. Selecting Create bookmarks allows adding bookmarks to recorded videos, while selecting Edit bookmarks allows modifying or deleting bookmarks.
- Export video: Can export the selected video as a file.
- Video metadata: Can check the metadata of recorded videos stored in BLAZE. Select the motion, object, or event options to place those items on the Scene panel for searching and playing videos.
For example, when a thermal camera is connected, enable the video metadata permission to view information such as temperature trends in graphs from the video's temperature metadata.
- User controls
-
- PTZ control: Can control the pan, tilt, and zoom of the camera to view real-time video.
- 2-way audio: During real-time monitoring, controls bidirectional audio to communicate with devices and audio.Note: Managed shared layouts, Manage maps are features available only to Administrator or Super administrator so these features only appear in the permissions list for Super administrator and Administrator.
- Alarm output control: Can control alarm outputs.
- Other controls: Controls AUX functions of the camera, such as heater, spinning dry, and wiper. On cameras that support AUX functions, this can be used without entering PTZ mode. This menu is displayed only on supported devices, and only users with AUX control permission can use it.
- NOTIFICATIONS: Can check the notifications received when an event occurs.
- Even if you select the Notification event action in the event rule, users will not be able to view event notifications if they do not have the necessary permissions assigned to their roles.
- SETTINGS: Can configure some settings for devices and the client.
- Device settings: Can use the Video, Recording, Image, and Fisheye tabs.
- Only users with Administrator role can use the Motion, Object, and Maintenance tabs.
- Client settings: Can configure the time mode and file storage path for the client. If Client settings is not selected, this option will not be displayed when a user with that role logs in.Note: Server settings, System settings, User management, and Edit device tree are features available only to Administrator or Super administrator so these features only appear in the permissions list for Super administrator and Administrator.
- Device settings: Can use the Video, Recording, Image, and Fisheye tabs.
