Configuring general settings

Set the name, email, and password for the selected user.

To set a user’s information

  1. Click Settings > Users.
  2. Select the desired user from the list of users.
  3. In the User settings panel, click the General tab.
  4. Set the user’s general information.
  5. When finished, click Apply.

Entering user information

Enter user information.
  • First name/Last name: Enter the user's first name and last name.
  • Email: Enter the email address where you want to receive email notifications, push notifications, and various alerts.
  • Password: Enter the BLAZE login password according to the password guidelines.
    • Only Super administrators can click Change password to modify the password.

Allow digest authentication

Enable digest authentication to designate a local user as an RTSP user so that external systems can access streams via RTSP with security and role-based control.

When digest authentication is enabled, the user is designated as an RTSP user, allowing external systems to access video streams via RTSP.

Note:
  • Only Super administrators and Administrators can set digest authentication.
  • Digest authentication cannot be set for the Super administrator account.
  • Users cannot change their own digest authentication setting; digest authentication can only be set for users with lower roles.

To enable digest authentication

  1. Click Settings > Users.
  2. Select the local user for whom you want to enable digest authentication from the user list.
  3. In the General tab, click the Enable digest authentication button.
  4. In the Enable digest authentication dialog, set the password and click Enable digest authentication. The Allow digest authentication checkbox will be selected.
  5. In the Devices tab, select the video devices to be output via RTSP. This step applies only to users with custom permissions.

To disable digest authentication

  1. Click Settings > Users.
  2. Select the local user for whom you want to disable digest authentication from the user list.
  3. In the General tab, clear the Allow digest authentication checkbox.
  4. Click Apply.

When RTSP connections are disconnected

RTSP connections are automatically disconnected in the following situations:
  • Digest authentication is disabled.
  • The user with digest authentication enabled is deleted.
  • The user with digest authentication enabled is disabled.
  • The password of the user with digest authentication enabled is changed.
  • If a device assigned to a user with digest authentication enabled is de-allocated, the RTSP connection for that device is disconnected.
  • If the role of a user with digest authentication enabled is changed (assigned devices may change), the RTSP connection may be disconnected.
  • If a user role is set to custom permissions and the permissions are changed, RTSP connections may be disconnected.