Executing maintenance

Restart the camera if it stops running or encounters an error. If necessary, reset the camera to the factory settings.

To execute maintenance

  1. Click Settings > Devices.
  2. In the Device settings page, select the desired device from the list of devices.
  3. Click the Maintenance tab.
  • Restart: Restarts the camera.
  • Reset to factory defaults: Applies the factory default settings to the camera. Network settings and open platform settings are not reset during a factory reset.
    Note: Executing a factory reset will disconnect the camera. After restarting the camera, reconfigure the necessary settings.