Executing maintenance
Restart the camera if it stops running or encounters an error. If necessary, reset the camera to the factory settings.
To execute maintenance
- Click Settings > Devices.
- In the Device settings page, select the desired device from the list of devices.
- Click the Maintenance tab.
- Restart: Restarts the camera.
- Reset to factory defaults: Applies the factory default settings to the camera. Network settings and open platform settings are not reset during a factory reset. Note: Executing a factory reset will disconnect the camera. After restarting the camera, reconfigure the necessary settings.
